Eastern Illinois University Logo
Booth Library | Business |

Databases

Home

Your Account

    Today: 8am - 1am

  • Tuesday: 8am - 1am
  • Wednesday: 8am - 1am
  • Thursday: 8am - 1am
  • Friday: 8am - 5pm
  • Saturday: 9am - 5pm

Calendar of Hours

Books and Videos

Articles

Journals

Resources by Subject

Contact us

Humanities International Complete
ERIC/EBSCO
Humanities International Complete
Academic Search Complete
JSTOR
JSTOR
Philosopher's Index
Biological & Agricultural Index Plus
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
CINAHL Plus with Full Text
SPORTDiscus
Gale Artemis Literary Sources
America: History and Life
Communication & Mass Media Complete
PsycInfo
Historical Abstracts
Academic Search Complete
JSTOR
PsycInfo
ERIC/EBSCO
Biosis Previews
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
GeoRef
Academic Search Complete
Gale Artemis Literary Sources
SciFinder
Hospitality & Tourism Complete
Military & Government Collection
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
Gale Artemis Literary Sources
JSTOR
Music Index Online
ERIC/EBSCO

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  R  S  T  U  V W   Z




Janice Derr
Business Librarian
Need help? jmderr@eiu.edu

Business Databases

Top Picks

  • Gale Artemis Literary Sources
    Topics: Literary Criticism for Authors and their Works | Cross-searchable with Children's Literature Review - Dictionary of Literary Biography - Literature Criticism Online - Something About the Author | Great Sources of Information about the Lives of Authors and their Works
  • Gale Primary Sources
    Cross search Gale Primary Sources | 19th Century British Theatre, Music, and Literature | 19th Century UK Periodicals | London Times Digital Archive | 19th Century US Newspapers
  • Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL)
    Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL) is a database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research.
  • GARD Genetic and Rare Disease Information Center Open Access
    Causes | Symptoms | Prognosis | Treatments | Daily Life | Research
  • GeoRef Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Comprehensive Geosciences Database | Journal Articles | Maps | Government Reports | Economic Geology | Engineering Geology | Environmental Geology | Geochemistry | Geophysics | Hydrology | Marine Geology and Oceanography | Mineralogy | Paleontology | Petrology | Articles are available through the Get Full Text link
  • Global Newsstream
    Newspapers | US, Canadian, and Other International News | Includes current New York Times & Wall Street Journal | Newswires and News Blogs | Business, Political, Social, Entertainment Topics | 1980 to present for some titles
  • Godey's Ladys Book
    American Magazine Published for Women 1830-1898 | Fashion | Literature | Health and Hygiene | Recipes | Handicrafts | Color Plates best viewed in Chrome Browser
  • goENC.com Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    For Math and Science Educators | Lesson Plans | Curriculum Resources | Articles | Book Reviews | Professional Development
  • Google Scholar with EIU Electronic JournalsResearch Help
    Search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. Use the Get Full Text @ EIU link to access Booth Library`s electronic journals. View this tutorial http://booth.eiu.edu/gscholarsettings to learn how to set Google Scholar preferences for EIU journals in the generic Google Scholar.
  • GovInfo Open Access
    Free public access to the full text of official publications from all three branches of the US Federal Government. GovInfo will replace FDsys in December 2018.
  • GPO Monthly Catalog
    Find Federal Government Publications | Coverage from 1976-Present | Links to Online Publications and Federal Depository Libraries
  • GreenFile Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
  • Grove Music Online
    The most comprehensive reference for all aspects of music. Over 29,000 articles on music, musical instruments and musicians from the past and present. Oxford Music Online provides the access point for Grove Music. Please LOGOUT when you finish a session so another user may access the database.

Subject Specific

Interdisciplinary and Related

  • Cabell's Directories of Publishing Opportunities in Business
    These directories help you select journals in the areas of Accounting, Economics & Finance, Management, and Marketing that are most likely to publish your manuscript. Includes extensive information on the style and format of most Business journals.
  • EconLit Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Citations and abstracts for articles from international journals, books, dissertations and working papers.
  • EDGAR database Open Access
    Security & Exchange Commission | Corporate Information | Financial Information | Review Forms 10-K, 10-Q, 8-K
  • Global Newsstream
    Newspapers | US, Canadian, and Other International News | Includes current New York Times & Wall Street Journal | Newswires and News Blogs | Business, Political, Social, Entertainment Topics | 1980 to present for some titles
  • Google Scholar with EIU Electronic JournalsResearch Help
    Search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. Use the Get Full Text @ EIU link to access Booth Library`s electronic journals. View this tutorial http://booth.eiu.edu/gscholarsettings to learn how to set Google Scholar preferences for EIU journals in the generic Google Scholar.
  • Hospitality & Tourism Complete Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Topics: Hospitality | Tourism | Culinary Arts | Leisure | Business Travel Hotel Management | International Foods | Tourist Destinations
  • International Monetary Fund eLibrary Data Open Access
    Data and Statistics | International Finance | Domestic Finance | Economics | International Payments | Inflation | Exchange Rates | Interest rates | Banking | Prices | Production
  • Occupational Outlook Handbook Open Access
    Profiles of hundreds of occupations that describe What They Do, Work Environment, How to Become One, Pay, and more.
  • Westlaw Campus Research: Law
    US Supreme Court Cases | Federal Cases | Code of Federal Regulations | Federal Register | State Cases | Current Statutes from all 50 States | Law Journals | Black's Law Dictionary
  • World Databank Open Access
    Data and Statistics | World Development | Economics | Education | Gender | Health and Nutrition | International Finance | Population | Poverty | Debt | International Migration