Eastern Illinois University Logo
Booth Library | |

Databases

Home

Your Account

    Today: Noon - 1am

  • Monday: 8am - 1am
  • Tuesday: 8am - 1am
  • Wednesday: 8am - 1am
  • Thursday: 8am - 1am
  • Friday: 8am - 5pm

Calendar of Hours

Books and Videos

Articles

Journals

Resources by Subject

Contact us

SciFinder
JSTOR
Music Index Online
GeoRef
PsycInfo
JSTOR
JSTOR
CINAHL Plus with Full Text
Gale Artemis Literary Sources
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
Historical Abstracts
Academic Search Complete
Gale Artemis Literary Sources
JSTOR
Biological & Agricultural Index Plus
Biosis Previews
Gale Artemis Literary Sources
Academic Search Complete
Humanities International Complete
Philosopher's Index
ERIC/EBSCO
Communication & Mass Media Complete
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
ERIC/EBSCO
Hospitality & Tourism Complete
PsycInfo
SPORTDiscus
Military & Government Collection
Humanities International Complete
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
ERIC/EBSCO
Academic Search Complete
America: History and Life

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  R  S  T  U  V W   Z




Todd Bruns
Librarian
Need help? tabruns@eiu.edu

Databases

Top Picks

  • Facts on File Dictionary of Earth Science
    Online Dictionary | Earth Science Terminology
  • Farm, Field and Fireside Collection Open Access
    Historically significant U.S. farm weeklies published in the late nineteenth and early twentieth centuries
  • FDsys Open Access
    Code of Federal Regulations | Compilation of Presidential Documents | Congressional Bills, Documents, Hearings, Reports | Congressional Record | Constitutional Analysis | Economic Indicators | Federal Register | Public and Private Laws | United States Code | United States Courts Opinions
  • FedStats Open Access
    U. S. Government Information | Access All Statistical Information | 100 Agencies | Topics A-Z
  • Filmakers Online Library
    Streaming Video | Race and Gender | Human Rights | Globalization and Global Studies | Multiculturalism | Criminal Justice | Social Justice | Environmental Issues | Bioethics | Political Science | Current Events | Psychology | Arts | Literature
  • Films on Demand
    Streaming Video | Family and Consumer Science | Nursing
  • Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia
    Online Encyclopedia | General Topics

Subject Specific

  • AGRICOLA Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Citations and Abstracts | National Agricultural Library collections | Agriculture and Allied Disciplines | Agricultural Economics | Aquaculture and Fisheries | Animal and Veterinary Sciences | Botany | Entomology | Farming and Farming Systems | Forestry | Articles are available through the Get Full Text link | Primarily 1970 to Present
  • Biosis Previews Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Comprehensive Biological Sciences Database | Citations and Abstracts | Agriculture | Aquatic Sciences | Biochemistry | Biophysics | Biotechnology | Botany | Cell Biology | Developmental Biology | Ecology | Entomology | Genetics and Genomics | Medicine | Microbiology | Molecular Biology | Pharmacology | Physiology | Zoology | Articles are available through the Get Full Text link | Primarily 1969 to Present
  • GreenFile Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.

Interdisciplinary and Related

  • Academic Search Complete Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Topics: Broad Subject Coverage | Area Studies | Ethnic & Multicultural Studies | General Sciences | Social Sciences | Law | Politics & Government | Women`s Studies | Popular Culture
  • Encyclopedia of Environmetrics
    A comprehensive source of relevant fundamental concepts in environmetric research, development and applications for statisticians, mathematicians, economists, environmentalists, ecologist, government officials and policy makers.
  • Google Scholar with EIU Electronic JournalsResearch Help
    Search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. Use the Get Full Text @ EIU link to access Booth Library`s electronic journals. View this tutorial http://booth.eiu.edu/gscholarsettings to learn how to set Google Scholar preferences for EIU journals in the generic Google Scholar.
  • Salem Science Online
    Contains: Encyclopedia of Environmental Issues & Encyclopedia of Global Issues
  • U. S. Energy Information Administration Open Access
    U. S. Government Information | Statistics | Energy Consumption | Fossil Fuels | Natural Gas | Nuclear Power | Renewable Energy | Electricity