Eastern Illinois University Logo
Booth Library | Communication Studies |

Databases

Home

Your Account

  • Closed
  • Sunday : Closed
  • Monday: 8am - 5pm
  • Tuesday: 8am - 5pm
  • Wednesday : Closed
  • Thursday : Closed

Calendar of Hours

Books and Videos

Articles

Journals

Resources by Subject

Contact us

Academic Search Complete
Historical Abstracts
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
ERIC/EBSCO
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
JSTOR
Music Index Online
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
Academic Search Complete
America: History and Life
GeoRef
Humanities International Complete
JSTOR
Gale Artemis Literary Sources
PsycInfo
Gale Artemis Literary Sources
JSTOR
Academic Search Complete
SciFinder
Philosopher's Index
JSTOR
Biosis Previews
Humanities International Complete
Hospitality & Tourism Complete
PsycInfo
SPORTDiscus
Communication & Mass Media Complete
CINAHL Plus with Full Text
Biological & Agricultural Index Plus

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  R  S  T  U  V W   Z




Steve Brantley
Communication Studies Librarian
Need help? jsbrantley@eiu.edu

Communication Studies Databases

Top Picks

  • Facts on File Dictionary of Earth Science
    Online Dictionary | Earth Science Terminology
  • Farm, Field and Fireside Collection Open Access
    Historically significant U.S. farm weeklies published in the late nineteenth and early twentieth centuries
  • FDsys Open Access
    Code of Federal Regulations | Compilation of Presidential Documents | Congressional Bills, Documents, Hearings, Reports | Congressional Record | Constitutional Analysis | Economic Indicators | Federal Register | Public and Private Laws | United States Code | United States Courts Opinions
  • FedStats Open Access
    U. S. Government Information | Access All Statistical Information | 100 Agencies | Topics A-Z
  • Filmakers Online Library
    Streaming Video | Race and Gender | Human Rights | Globalization and Global Studies | Multiculturalism | Criminal Justice | Social Justice | Environmental Issues | Bioethics | Political Science | Current Events | Psychology | Arts | Literature
  • Films on Demand
    Streaming Video | Family and Consumer Science | Nursing
  • Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia
    Online Encyclopedia | General Topics

Subject Specific

  • Kanopy Streaming Video
    Kanopy is a video streaming solution for colleges offering a "Netflix-like" user experience and a broad selection of over 26,000 documentaries, feature films and training videos from thousands of producers. Touching on all topics, featured producers in Kanopy's collection include Criterion Collection, PBS, HBO, The Video Project, New Day Films, The Great Courses, California Newsreel, Kino Lorber, Media Education Foundation, First Run Features, BBC, and many more. Films can be watched from anywhere, anytime by all staff and students.
  • PsycInfo Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Citations and abstracts of peer-reviewed articles, dissertations, and technical reports on all areas of psychology (1887 to present). Articles are available through the Get Full Text link.

Interdisciplinary and Related