Eastern Illinois University Logo
Booth Library | Political Science |

Databases

Home

Your Account

  • Closed
  • Monday: 8am - 5pm
  • Tuesday: 8am - 5pm
  • Wednesday: 8am - 5pm
  • Thursday: 8am - 5pm
  • Friday : Closed

Calendar of Hours

Books and Videos

Articles

Journals

Resources by Subject

Contact us

CINAHL Plus with Full Text
Academic Search Complete
Historical Abstracts
Humanities International Complete
Biological & Agricultural Index Plus
Academic Search Complete
Gale Artemis Literary Sources
JSTOR
PsycInfo
Gale Artemis Literary Sources
ERIC/EBSCO
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
Hospitality & Tourism Complete
GeoRef
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
Communication & Mass Media Complete
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
Biosis Previews
Academic Search Complete
Philosopher's Index
Gale Artemis Literary Sources
JSTOR
Music Index Online
America: History and Life
Humanities International Complete
JSTOR
PsycInfo
JSTOR
SPORTDiscus
ERIC/EBSCO
SciFinder

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  R  S  T  U  V W   Z




Steve Brantley
Political Science Librarian
Need help? jsbrantley@eiu.edu

Political Science Databases

Top Picks

  • Facts on File Dictionary of Earth Science
    Online Dictionary | Earth Science Terminology
  • Farm, Field and Fireside Collection Open Access
    Historically significant U.S. farm weeklies published in the late nineteenth and early twentieth centuries
  • FDsys Open Access
    Code of Federal Regulations | Compilation of Presidential Documents | Congressional Bills, Documents, Hearings, Reports | Congressional Record | Constitutional Analysis | Economic Indicators | Federal Register | Public and Private Laws | United States Code | United States Courts Opinions
  • FedStats Open Access
    U. S. Government Information | Access All Statistical Information | 100 Agencies | Topics A-Z
  • Filmakers Online Library
    Streaming Video | Race and Gender | Human Rights | Globalization and Global Studies | Multiculturalism | Criminal Justice | Social Justice | Environmental Issues | Bioethics | Political Science | Current Events | Psychology | Arts | Literature
  • Films on Demand
    Streaming Video | Family and Consumer Science | Nursing
  • Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia
    Online Encyclopedia | General Topics

Subject Specific

  • Congress.gov Open Access
    Official website for U.S. federal legislative information | Track Legislation | Congressional Information | Replaces Thomas.gov
  • FDsys Open Access
    Code of Federal Regulations | Compilation of Presidential Documents | Congressional Bills, Documents, Hearings, Reports | Congressional Record | Constitutional Analysis | Economic Indicators | Federal Register | Public and Private Laws | United States Code | United States Courts Opinions
  • Illinois General Assembly Open Access
    Current Information | Bill Status | Full Text of Current and Pending Legislation | Voting Records | Public Acts | Illinois Compiled Statutes | Illinois Constitution | Members & Committees | Transcripts for Senate & House | Legislative Reports and More
  • JFK Assassination Records - 2017 Additional Documents Release Open Access
    National Archives and Records Administration release of documents previously withheld in accordance with the JFK Assassination Records Collection Act. See also The official Warren Commission report on the assassination of President John F. Kennedy - Call number E842.9 .A55 1964x, 3000 Level, Booth Library
  • Lexis-Nexis, Academic
    Newspapers | Business, Political, Social, Entertainment Topics | Legal Research | Case Law | Law Reviews | Corporate Information
  • Military & Government Collection
    Current News | All Branches of the Military | Government Agencies
  • Springer eBooks: Political Science Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Online Books and Book Chapters | Publication Dates from 2005-2017

Interdisciplinary and Related