Eastern Illinois University Logo
Booth Library | Health/Medicine |

Databases

Home

Your Account

    Today: 8am - 5pm

  • Saturday : Closed
  • Sunday: Noon - 1am
  • Monday: 8am - 1am
  • Tuesday: 8am - 1am
  • Wednesday: 8am - 1am

Calendar of Hours

Books and Videos

Articles

Journals

Resources by Subject

Contact us

Philosopher's Index
Communication & Mass Media Complete
Humanities International Complete
JSTOR
Academic Search Complete
Academic Search Complete
CINAHL Plus with Full Text
Music Index Online
Biological & Agricultural Index Plus
Gale Artemis Literary Sources
SciFinder
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
JSTOR
Hospitality & Tourism Complete
Historical Abstracts
PsycInfo
SPORTDiscus
Humanities International Complete
Gale Artemis Literary Sources
ERIC/EBSCO
JSTOR
Biosis Previews
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
GeoRef
America: History and Life

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  R  S  T  U  V W   Z




Stacey Knight-Davis
Health/Medicine Librarian
Need help? slknight@eiu.edu

Health/Medicine Databases

Top Picks

  • Facts on File Dictionary of Earth Science
    Online Dictionary | Earth Science Terminology
  • Farm, Field and Fireside Collection Open Access
    Historically significant U.S. farm weeklies published in the late nineteenth and early twentieth centuries
  • FDsys Open Access
    Code of Federal Regulations | Compilation of Presidential Documents | Congressional Bills, Documents, Hearings, Reports | Congressional Record | Constitutional Analysis | Economic Indicators | Federal Register | Public and Private Laws | United States Code | United States Courts Opinions
  • FedStats Open Access
    U. S. Government Information | Access All Statistical Information | 100 Agencies | Topics A-Z
  • Filmakers Online Library
    Streaming Video | Race and Gender | Human Rights | Globalization and Global Studies | Multiculturalism | Criminal Justice | Social Justice | Environmental Issues | Bioethics | Political Science | Current Events | Psychology | Arts | Literature
  • Films on Demand
    Streaming Video | Family and Consumer Science | Nursing
  • Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia
    Online Encyclopedia | General Topics

Subject Specific

Interdisciplinary and Related

  • Abstracts in Social Gerontology Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Covers essential areas related to social gerontology, including the psychology of aging, elder abuse, society and the elderly. Indexes 70,000 records 1990-to present.
  • AGRICOLA Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Citations and Abstracts | National Agricultural Library collections | Agriculture and Allied Disciplines | Agricultural Economics | Aquaculture and Fisheries | Animal and Veterinary Sciences | Botany | Entomology | Farming and Farming Systems | Forestry | Articles are available through the Get Full Text link | Primarily 1970 to Present
  • Biosis Previews Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Comprehensive Biological Sciences Database | Citations and Abstracts | Agriculture | Aquatic Sciences | Biochemistry | Biophysics | Biotechnology | Botany | Cell Biology | Developmental Biology | Ecology | Entomology | Genetics and Genomics | Medicine | Microbiology | Molecular Biology | Pharmacology | Physiology | Zoology | Articles are available through the Get Full Text link | Primarily 1969 to Present
  • Consumer Health Complete
    General Consumer Health Topics | Streaming Video
  • Counseling and Therapy in Video: Volume I
    Streaming Video | A collection of videos filmed between 1985 and 2010, providing faculty and students with a first-hand look at the realities of working with clients and the challenges associated with putting theoretical concepts into practice, including dozens of therapeutic methods and diagnoses.
  • Counseling and Therapy in Video: Volume II
    Streaming Video | Expands on the content of the first volume with a special emphasis on contemporary topics, featuring world-renowned therapists demonstrating their methods and techniques as of 2005 or later. The collection also includes documentaries providing insight into the human condition and training in skills such as reflection and empathy.
  • Google Scholar with EIU Electronic Journals
    Search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. Use the Get Full Text @ EIU link to access Booth Library`s electronic journals.
  • Health Source: Consumer Edition
    General Health Topics | Consumer Information | Nutrition | Childcare | Sports Medicine | Wellness | Exercise
  • Household Products Database Open Access
    Lists health effects from Material Safety Data Sheets (MSDS) provided by the manufacturers for over 4,000 consumer brands. Research products by name, category or chemical ingredient.
  • JSTOR Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Topics: Broad Range of Disciplines in the Humanities, Social Sciences & Field Sciences
  • National Organization of Rare Disorders (NORD) Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Database of Research Reports and Article Citations for over 1,200 Rare Diseases | Information for Patients and Medical Professionals | Advocacy for Rare-Disease Community
  • Physical Education Index Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Citations and Abstracts | Some Figures and Tables Provided | Physical Education Curricula | Sports Medicine | Dance | Sport Law | Kinesiology | Motor Learning | Recreation | Standardized Fitness Tests | Sports Equipment | Business and Marketing | Coaching and Training | Sport Sociology/Psychology | Articles are available through the Get Full Text link
  • PsycInfo Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Citations and abstracts of peer-reviewed articles, dissertations, and technical reports on all areas of psychology (1887 to present). Articles are available through the Get Full Text link.
  • SPORTDiscus Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Citations and Some Fulltext Articles | Recreation | Leisure Studies | Exercise Physiology | Sports Medicine | Coaching | Physical Fitness | Psychology of Sport | History of Sport | Sociology of Sport | Training Conditioning | Covers 1800 to Present