Eastern Illinois University Logo
Booth Library | Art |

Databases

Home

Your Account

    Today: 8am - 1am

  • Wednesday: 8am - 1am
  • Thursday: 8am - 1am
  • Friday: 8am - 5pm
  • Saturday: 9am - 5pm
  • Sunday: Noon - 1am

Calendar of Hours

Books and Videos

Articles

Journals

Resources by Subject

Contact us

GeoRef
America: History and Life
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
SciFinder
Gale Artemis Literary Sources
Biosis Previews
Communication & Mass Media Complete
Academic Search Complete
JSTOR
Humanities International Complete
Humanities International Complete
Hospitality & Tourism Complete
Academic Search Complete
Academic Search Complete
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
PsycInfo
JSTOR
Biological & Agricultural Index Plus
CINAHL Plus with Full Text
Music Index Online
Philosopher's Index
Historical Abstracts
Gale Artemis Literary Sources
ERIC/EBSCO
JSTOR
SPORTDiscus

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  R  S  T  U  V W   Z




Art Librarian
Need help?

Art Databases

Top Picks

  • Facts on File Dictionary of Earth Science
    Online Dictionary | Earth Science Terminology
  • Farm, Field and Fireside Collection Open Access
    Historically significant U.S. farm weeklies published in the late nineteenth and early twentieth centuries
  • FDsys Open Access
    Code of Federal Regulations | Compilation of Presidential Documents | Congressional Bills, Documents, Hearings, Reports | Congressional Record | Constitutional Analysis | Economic Indicators | Federal Register | Public and Private Laws | United States Code | United States Courts Opinions
  • FedStats Open Access
    U. S. Government Information | Access All Statistical Information | 100 Agencies | Topics A-Z
  • Filmakers Online Library
    Streaming Video | Race and Gender | Human Rights | Globalization and Global Studies | Multiculturalism | Criminal Justice | Social Justice | Environmental Issues | Bioethics | Political Science | Current Events | Psychology | Arts | Literature
  • Films on Demand
    Streaming Video | Family and Consumer Science | Nursing
  • Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia
    Online Encyclopedia | General Topics

Subject Specific

  • Bloomsbury Design Library
    Trial

    Design and crafts worldwide | from 1500 BCE to the present day
  • CAMIO
    OCLC`s Catalog of Art Museum Images Online | High Quality Digital Images
  • CARLI Digital Collections
    CARLI Digital Collections is a repository for digital content created by member libraries, or purchased by CARLI for use by its members. CARLI Digital Collections provides access to myriad special collections, containing over 150,000 items including images, printed and manuscript materials, sound recordings, and the Saskia Art Image and Sanborn Maps of Illinois collections.
  • Chicago Collections Open Access
    Chicago Collections members maintain vital collections of books, letters, photos, or maps related to the Chicago region. They preserve and share Chicago's history and culture to provide free and open access for all
  • Kanopy Streaming
    Kanopy is a video streaming solution for colleges offering a "Netflix-like" user experience and a broad selection of over 26,000 documentaries, feature films and training videos from thousands of producers. Touching on all topics, featured producers in Kanopy's collection include Criterion Collection, PBS, HBO, The Video Project, New Day Films, The Great Courses, California Newsreel, Kino Lorber, Media Education Foundation, First Run Features, BBC, and many more. Films can be watched from anywhere, anytime by all staff and students.

Interdisciplinary and Related