Booth Library | Math/Computer Science |
Math/Computer Science Librarian
Need help? firstname.lastname@example.org
Math/Computer Science Databases
- Daily Eastern News Archive Open Access
Fulltext Articles | 1960-Present | Citations Indexed From 1914 to Present
- Dance in Video
Streaming Video | Ballet | Tap | Jazz | Contemporary | Experimental | Improvisational Dance | Pioneers of Modern Dance
- Digital Image Collections Open Access
Various digital photograph resources either created by or licensed to Booth Library.
- Disaster Lit Open Access
Expert guidelines | research reports | conference proceedings | training classes | fact sheets
- Dissertations and Theses (WorldCat)
Over 8 million records representing all dissertations, theses and published material based on theses and dissertations cataloged in WorldCat.
- Documenting the American South Open Access
Fulltext Digital Collections | Colonial Period Through the First Decades of the 20th Century | Primary Sources | Diaries | Letters
- Drugs, Supplements and Herbal Information from MedlinePlus Open Access
Prescriptions | Over-the-Counter Medicines | Herbs and Supplements
- Applied Science and Technology Abstracts Includes Peer Reviewed Content
Topics: Wide Variety of Applied Science & Technology Specialties | Computers | Green Technologies | Renewable Energy | Materials Sciences | Textiles | Manufacturing | Engineering
- Citeseer: Scientific Literature Digital Library Open Access Includes Peer Reviewed Content
A full text database of scientific literature, primarily in computer science. Interested parties can submit their papers to the search engine.
- Electronic Library of Mathematics Open Access Includes Peer Reviewed Content
Online journals, proceedings, monographs, and classic works in Mathematics. All are in electronic form and free of charge.
- MathSciNet Includes Peer Reviewed Content
Abstracts, reviews, and citations for Mathematics books, articles, and conference proceedings.
- MathSciNet/EBSCO Includes Peer Reviewed Content
Abstracts, reviews, and citations for Mathematics books, articles, and conference proceedings. May be cross-searched with EBSCOhost databases on technology and education topics.
- Safari Tech Books Online
Online Books | Computer Science | Information Technology | Programming | Software Guides and Manuals | Digital Media | Business
This database allows only three users at a time. If you cannot get access, please wait 20 minutes and try again.
- Springer eBooks: Professional Computing, Applied Computing and Web Design Includes Peer Reviewed Content
Online Books and Book Chapters | Publication Dates from 2005-2017
Interdisciplinary and Related
- goENC.com Includes Peer Reviewed Content
For Math and Science Educators | Lesson Plans | Curriculum Resources | Articles | Book Reviews | Professional Development
- Google Scholar with EIU Electronic Journals
Search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. Use the Get Full Text @ EIU link to access Booth Library`s electronic journals.
- JSTOR Includes Peer Reviewed Content
Topics: Broad Range of Disciplines in the Humanities, Social Sciences & Field Sciences