Eastern Illinois University Logo
Booth Library | Counseling |

Databases

Home

Your Account

    Today: 8am - 5pm

  • Saturday : Closed
  • Sunday: Noon - 1am
  • Monday: 8am - 1am
  • Tuesday: 8am - 1am
  • Wednesday: 8am - 1am

Calendar of Hours

Books and Videos

Articles

Journals

Resources by Subject

Contact us

PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
SciFinder
PsycInfo
America: History and Life
Military & Government Collection
Humanities International Complete
JSTOR
ERIC/EBSCO
Academic Search Complete
Gale Artemis Literary Sources
Historical Abstracts
JSTOR
Communication & Mass Media Complete
SPORTDiscus
CINAHL Plus with Full Text
Gale Artemis Literary Sources
Academic Search Complete
GeoRef
Biological & Agricultural Index Plus
Hospitality & Tourism Complete
ERIC/EBSCO
JSTOR
Philosopher's Index
Music Index Online
JSTOR
Academic Search Complete
Biosis Previews
ERIC/EBSCO
Humanities International Complete
Gale Artemis Literary Sources
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
PsycInfo
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  R  S  T  U  V W   Z




Michele McDaniel
Counseling Librarian
Need help? mkmcdaniel@eiu.edu

Counseling Databases

Top Picks

Subject Specific

  • Counseling and Therapy in Video: Volume I
    Streaming Video | A collection of videos filmed between 1985 and 2010, providing faculty and students with a first-hand look at the realities of working with clients and the challenges associated with putting theoretical concepts into practice, including dozens of therapeutic methods and diagnoses.
  • Counseling and Therapy in Video: Volume II
    Streaming Video | Expands on the content of the first volume with a special emphasis on contemporary topics, featuring world-renowned therapists demonstrating their methods and techniques as of 2005 or later. The collection also includes documentaries providing insight into the human condition and training in skills such as reflection and empathy.
  • Kanopy Streaming Videos on Counseling