Booth Library | Math/Computer Science |
Math/Computer Science Librarian
Need help? email@example.com
Math/Computer Science Databases
- Biological & Agricultural Index Plus Includes Peer Reviewed Content
Topics: Agriculture | Biological Sciences | Botany | Environmental Science | Zoology | 1983 to Present
- Biosis Previews Includes Peer Reviewed Content
Comprehensive Biological Sciences Database | Citations and Abstracts | Agriculture | Aquatic Sciences | Biochemistry | Biophysics | Biotechnology | Botany | Cell Biology | Developmental Biology | Ecology | Entomology | Genetics and Genomics | Medicine | Microbiology | Molecular Biology | Pharmacology | Physiology | Zoology | Articles are available through the Get Full Text link | Primarily 1969 to Present
- Black Thought and Culture
Non-Fiction Writings by Notable African Americans | Includes Previously Unpublished and Fugitive Materials | Date Range from 1700-2006
- British and Irish Literature (Oxford Bibliographies)
Oxford Bibliographies in British and Irish Literature provides authoritative guidance to recommended titles for the scholarly examination of topics in British & Irish literature.
- British Periodicals
Topics: British History and Culture | 1680s to the 1930s
- Buros Test Reviews Online Open Access
Provides a way to identify test reviews included in the Mental Measurements Yearbooks located in the Reference Room Ref. Z5814.P8 R93
- Business Source Elite Includes Peer Reviewed Content
Topics: Business | Management | Economics | Finance | Banking | Accounting | Company Profiles & Financials
- Applied Science and Technology Abstracts Includes Peer Reviewed Content
Topics: Wide Variety of Applied Science & Technology Specialties | Computers | Green Technologies | Renewable Energy | Materials Sciences | Textiles | Manufacturing | Engineering
- Citeseer: Scientific Literature Digital Library Open Access Includes Peer Reviewed Content
A full text database of scientific literature, primarily in computer science. Interested parties can submit their papers to the search engine.
- Electronic Library of Mathematics Open Access Includes Peer Reviewed Content
Online journals, proceedings, monographs, and classic works in Mathematics. All are in electronic form and free of charge.
- MathSciNet Includes Peer Reviewed Content
Abstracts, reviews, and citations for Mathematics books, articles, and conference proceedings.
- MathSciNet/EBSCO Includes Peer Reviewed Content
Abstracts, reviews, and citations for Mathematics books, articles, and conference proceedings. May be cross-searched with EBSCOhost databases on technology and education topics.
- Safari Tech Books Online
Online Books | Computer Science | Information Technology | Programming | Software Guides and Manuals | Digital Media | Business
This database allows only three users at a time. If you cannot get access, please wait 20 minutes and try again.
- Springer eBooks: Professional Computing, Applied Computing and Web Design Includes Peer Reviewed Content
Online Books and Book Chapters | Publication Dates from 2005-2017
Interdisciplinary and Related
- goENC.com Includes Peer Reviewed Content
For Math and Science Educators | Lesson Plans | Curriculum Resources | Articles | Book Reviews | Professional Development
- Google Scholar with EIU Electronic Journals
Search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. Use the Get Full Text @ EIU link to access Booth Library`s electronic journals.
- JSTOR Includes Peer Reviewed Content
Topics: Broad Range of Disciplines in the Humanities, Social Sciences & Field Sciences