Eastern Illinois University Logo
Booth Library | Family and Consumer Sciences |

Databases

Home

Your Account

    Today: 8am - 10pm

  • Thursday: 8am - 10pm
  • Friday: 8am - 5pm
  • Saturday: 9am - 5pm
  • Sunday : Closed
  • Monday: 8am - 5pm

Calendar of Hours

Books and Videos

Articles

Journals

Resources by Subject

Contact us

ERIC/EBSCO
Military & Government Collection
CINAHL Plus with Full Text
ERIC/EBSCO
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
Gale Artemis Literary Sources
JSTOR
America: History and Life
Gale Artemis Literary Sources
Philosopher's Index
PsycInfo
JSTOR
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
Biosis Previews
Music Index Online
JSTOR
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
Academic Search Complete
Biological & Agricultural Index Plus
SciFinder
Humanities International Complete
PsycInfo
JSTOR
SPORTDiscus
Historical Abstracts
Hospitality & Tourism Complete
Academic Search Complete
Humanities International Complete
Academic Search Complete
GeoRef
ERIC/EBSCO
Communication & Mass Media Complete
Gale Artemis Literary Sources

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  R  S  T  U  V W   Z




Andy Cougill
Family and Consumer Sciences Librarian
Need help? aacougill@eiu.edu

Family and Consumer Sciences Databases

Top Picks

  • Wall Street Journal (via Global Newsstream)
    Search six Wall Street Journal publications | Eastern Edition | Europe, Brussels | Americas, New York | Asia, Hong Kong | Online Edition | WSJ Magazine | subset of Global Newsstream
  • Westlaw Campus Research: Law
    US Supreme Court Cases | Federal Cases | Code of Federal Regulations | Federal Register | State Cases | Current Statutes from all 50 States | Law Journals | Black's Law Dictionary
  • Women and Social Movements, Scholar's Edition
    History (1600-2000) of U. S. women in social movements | Primary Documents | Online Journal | Notable American Women (1971-2004) |Publications of Federal, State, and Local Commissions on the Status of Women between 1961 and 2005.
  • Women Working, 1870-1930 Open Access
    Explores women's roles in the US economy between the Civil War and the Great Depression | Harvard University Open Collections Project
  • Women's Studies Collection Open Access
    The collection is housed at The Women's Resource Center (WRC) which is located in the basement of Stevenson Hall.
  • Womenwatch Open Access
    United Nations documents on women, country information, statistics, etc.
  • World Databank Open Access
    Data and Statistics | World Development | Economics | Education | Gender | Health and Nutrition | International Finance | Population | Poverty | Debt | International Migration
  • World History in Video
    Streaming Video | Explore Human History | Global in Scope | War | Natural Disasters | Space Exploration | Globalization
  • World Newspapers Open Access
    Fulltext Articles | Current Newspapers from Around the World
  • WorldCat
    Worldwide catalog of books, web resources, films, sound recordings, maps, and other materials. Updated daily.

Subject Specific

Interdisciplinary and Related

  • AGRICOLA Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Citations and Abstracts | National Agricultural Library collections | Agriculture and Allied Disciplines | Agricultural Economics | Aquaculture and Fisheries | Animal and Veterinary Sciences | Botany | Entomology | Farming and Farming Systems | Forestry | Articles are available through the Get Full Text link | Primarily 1970 to Present
  • CINAHL Plus with Full Text Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Topics: Nursing & Allied Health | Evidence Based Practice | CE Modules
  • Congress.gov Open Access
    Official website for U.S. federal legislative information | Track Legislation | Congressional Information | Replaces Thomas.gov
  • CQ Researcher
    In-Depth Articles on Current News Topics | Overview | Historical Background | Chronology | Pro/Con Arguments | Resources for Additional Research.
  • Drugs, Supplements and Herbal Information from MedlinePlus Open Access
    Prescriptions | Over-the-Counter Medicines | Herbs and Supplements
  • FedStats Open Access
    U. S. Government Information | Access All Statistical Information | 100 Agencies | Topics A-Z
  • Films on Demand
    Streaming Video | Family and Consumer Science | Nursing
  • Global Newsstream
    Newspapers | US, Canadian, and Other International News | Includes current New York Times & Wall Street Journal | Newswires and News Blogs | Business, Political, Social, Entertainment Topics | 1980 to present for some titles
  • Godey's Ladys Book
    American Magazine Published for Women 1830-1898 | Fashion | Literature | Health and Hygiene | Recipes | Handicrafts | Color Plates best viewed in Chrome Browser
  • Google Scholar with EIU Electronic JournalsResearch Help
    Search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. Use the Get Full Text @ EIU link to access Booth Library`s electronic journals. View this tutorial http://booth.eiu.edu/gscholarsettings to learn how to set Google Scholar preferences for EIU journals in the generic Google Scholar.
  • Health Source: Consumer Edition
    General Health Topics | Consumer Information | Nutrition | Childcare | Sports Medicine | Wellness | Exercise
  • Household Products Database Open Access
    Lists health effects from Material Safety Data Sheets (MSDS) provided by the manufacturers for over 4,000 consumer brands. Research products by name, category or chemical ingredient.
  • Illinois General Assembly Open Access
    Current Information | Bill Status | Full Text of Current and Pending Legislation | Voting Records | Public Acts | Illinois Compiled Statutes | Illinois Constitution | Members & Committees | Transcripts for Senate & House | Legislative Reports and More
  • Illinois.gov Open Access
    Official State of Illinois Web Portal | Find State Agency Information by Topic and Agency | Programs | Services | Contact Information
  • National Center for Health Statistics Open Access
    U. S. Government Information | Statistics | Births | Deaths | Health | Disease | Exercise & Lifestyle | Intimate Partner Violence | Child Abuse
  • USA.gov Open Access
    U.S. Government`s Official Web Portal | Find Government Information by Topic and Agency | Programs | Services | Contact Information
  • Womenwatch Open Access
    United Nations documents on women, country information, statistics, etc.