Booth Library | Communication Disorders |

Databases

Home

Your Account

Books and Videos

Articles

Journals

Resources by Subject

Contact us

• Ask a Librarian
• Phone 217-581-6072

	Karen Whisler Communication Disorders Librarian Need help? klwhisler@eiu.edu

Communication Disorders Databases

Top Picks

• Tax Forms Online Open Access
  
  Federal tax forms, instructions and publications:
  https://www.irs.gov/forms-instructions
  
  Illinois State Tax Forms and instructions:
  http://www.revenue.state.il.us/taxforms/
• Teacher Reference Center Includes Peer Reviewed Content
  Teacher and Administrator Professional Journals| Assessment | Best Practices | Continuing Education | Curriculum Development | Instructional Media | Literacy Standards | School Administration
• Technology Open Access
  Technology Resources
• Testing & Education Reference Center (TERC)
  Access on-line practice tests for the NCLEX, MCAT, LSAT, PRAXIS, GRE, GMAT and other tests. Use test prep eBooks to study.
• Times (London) Digital Archive
  Fulltext Articles | 1785-1985
• Tumblebooks
  Animated, talking picture books which teach kids the joy of reading.

Subject Specific

• AHRQ's National Guideline Clearinghouse Open Access
  Summaries of evidence-based clinical practice guidelines disseminated by the Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality, U.S. Dept. of Health and Human Services. Includes Otolaryngology, Speech-Language Pathology and more.
• Buros Test Reviews Online Index Open Access
  Provides a way to identify test reviews included in the Mental Measurements Yearbooks located in the Reference Room Ref. Z5814.P8 R93
• Cochrane Library
  Systematic Reviews | Evidence-Based Health Care
• GARD Genetic and Rare Disease Information Center Open Access
  Causes | Symptoms | Prognosis | Treatments | Daily Life | Research
• National Organization of Rare Disorders (NORD) Includes Peer Reviewed Content
  Database of Research Reports and Article Citations for over 1,200 Rare Diseases | Information for Patients and Medical Professionals | Advocacy for Rare-Disease Community

Interdisciplinary and Related

• CINAHL Plus with Full Text Includes Peer Reviewed Content
  Topics: Nursing & Allied Health | Evidence Based Practice | CE Modules
• Consumer Health Complete
  General Consumer Health Topics | Streaming Video
• Counseling and Therapy in Video: Volume I
  Streaming Video | A collection of videos filmed between 1985 and 2010, providing faculty and students with a first-hand look at the realities of working with clients and the challenges associated with putting theoretical concepts into practice, including dozens of therapeutic methods and diagnoses.
• Counseling and Therapy in Video: Volume II
  Streaming Video | Expands on the content of the first volume with a special emphasis on contemporary topics, featuring world-renowned therapists demonstrating their methods and techniques as of 2005 or later. The collection also includes documentaries providing insight into the human condition and training in skills such as reflection and empathy.
• Google Scholar with EIU Electronic JournalsResearch Help
  Search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. Use the Get Full Text @ EIU link to access Booth Library`s electronic journals. View this tutorial http://booth.eiu.edu/gscholarsettings to learn how to set Google Scholar preferences for EIU journals in the generic Google Scholar.
• Health Source: Consumer Edition
  General Health Topics | Consumer Information | Nutrition | Childcare | Sports Medicine | Wellness | Exercise
• Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition Includes Peer Reviewed Content
  Medical Topics | Treatments | Research | Nursing | Allied Health
• JSTOR Includes Peer Reviewed Content
  Topics: Broad Range of Disciplines in the Humanities, Social Sciences & Field Sciences
• PsycArticles Includes Peer Reviewed Content
  PsycARTICLES, from the American Psychological Association (APA), is a definitive source of full-text, peer-reviewed scholarly and scientific articles in psychology. Contains more than 45,000 articles from 57 journals - 46 published by the American Psychological Association (APA) and 11 from allied organizations. 1985 to present.
• PsycInfo Includes Peer Reviewed Content
  Citations and abstracts of peer-reviewed articles, dissertations, and technical reports on all areas of psychology (1887 to present). Articles are available through the Get Full Text link.