Eastern Illinois University Logo
Booth Library | Technology |

Databases

Home

Your Account

    Today: 8am - 5pm

  • Tuesday: 8am - 5pm
  • Wednesday: 8am - 5pm
  • Thursday: 8am - 5pm
  • Friday : Closed
  • Saturday : Closed

Calendar of Hours

Books and Videos

Articles

Journals

Resources by Subject

Contact us

PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
Hospitality & Tourism Complete
Humanities International Complete
SciFinder
Gale Artemis Literary Sources
Academic Search Complete
GeoRef
Biosis Previews
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
Biological & Agricultural Index Plus
Gale Artemis Literary Sources
Music Index Online
JSTOR
Humanities International Complete
Gale Artemis Literary Sources
PsycInfo
JSTOR
Historical Abstracts
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
ERIC/EBSCO
CINAHL Plus with Full Text
JSTOR
Philosopher's Index
America: History and Life
SPORTDiscus
Communication & Mass Media Complete
Academic Search Complete
Academic Search Complete
PsycInfo
JSTOR
ERIC/EBSCO

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  R  S  T  U  V W   Z




Todd Bruns
Technology Librarian
Need help? tabruns@eiu.edu

Technology Databases

Top Picks

  • Kanopy Streaming Video
    Kanopy is a video streaming solution for colleges offering a "Netflix-like" user experience and a broad selection of over 26,000 documentaries, feature films and training videos from thousands of producers. Touching on all topics, featured producers in Kanopy's collection include Criterion Collection, PBS, HBO, The Video Project, New Day Films, The Great Courses, California Newsreel, Kino Lorber, Media Education Foundation, First Run Features, BBC, and many more. Films can be watched from anywhere, anytime by all staff and students.
  • Kanopy Streaming Videos on Counseling

Subject Specific

Interdisciplinary and Related

  • Academic Search Complete Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Topics: Broad Subject Coverage | Area Studies | Ethnic & Multicultural Studies | General Sciences | Social Sciences | Law | Politics & Government | Women`s Studies | Popular Culture
  • Digital Image Collections Open Access
    Various digital photograph resources either created by or licensed to Booth Library.
  • Dissertations and Theses (WorldCat)
    Over 8 million records representing all dissertations, theses and published material based on theses and dissertations cataloged in WorldCat.
  • Google Scholar with EIU Electronic JournalsResearch Help
    Search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. Use the Get Full Text @ EIU link to access Booth Library`s electronic journals. View this tutorial http://booth.eiu.edu/gscholarsettings to learn how to set Google Scholar preferences for EIU journals in the generic Google Scholar.
  • Homeland Security Digital Library
    U.S. Policy and Strategy documents relevant to current issues in homeland security.
  • How Products are Made Open Access
    Explains and details the manufacturing process of a wide variety of products. The site provides step by step descriptions of the assembly and manufacturing process. There is related information for each product including how the item works, who invented the product and possible future developments.