Eastern Illinois University Logo
Booth Library | Biological Sciences |

Databases

Home

Your Account

    Today: 8am - 5pm

  • Saturday : Closed
  • Sunday : Closed
  • Monday: 8am - 5pm
  • Tuesday: 8am - 5pm
  • Wednesday : Closed

Calendar of Hours

Books and Videos

Articles

Journals

Resources by Subject

Contact us

Academic Search Complete
Humanities International Complete
JSTOR
CINAHL Plus with Full Text
GeoRef
Gale Artemis Literary Sources
Music Index Online
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
SciFinder
Biological & Agricultural Index Plus
Academic Search Complete
JSTOR
Gale Artemis Literary Sources
JSTOR
Biosis Previews
Historical Abstracts
Humanities International Complete
PsycInfo
SPORTDiscus
Philosopher's Index
Hospitality & Tourism Complete
Academic Search Complete
America: History and Life
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
Communication & Mass Media Complete
ERIC/EBSCO

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  R  S  T  U  V W   Z




Kirstin Duffin
Biological Sciences Librarian
Need help? kduffin@eiu.edu

Biological Sciences Databases

Top Picks

  • Kanopy Streaming Video
    Kanopy is a video streaming solution for colleges offering a "Netflix-like" user experience and a broad selection of over 26,000 documentaries, feature films and training videos from thousands of producers. Touching on all topics, featured producers in Kanopy's collection include Criterion Collection, PBS, HBO, The Video Project, New Day Films, The Great Courses, California Newsreel, Kino Lorber, Media Education Foundation, First Run Features, BBC, and many more. Films can be watched from anywhere, anytime by all staff and students.

Subject Specific

Interdisciplinary and Related

  • CINAHL Plus with Full Text Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Topics: Nursing & Allied Health | Evidence Based Practice | CE Modules
  • Clase and Periodica
    Scholarly Articles | Spanish, Portuguese, French, and English Languages | 24 Latin American and Caribbean Countries
  • Dissertations and Theses (WorldCat)
    Over 8 million records representing all dissertations, theses and published material based on theses and dissertations cataloged in WorldCat.
  • Encyclopedia of Environmetrics
    A comprehensive source of relevant fundamental concepts in environmetric research, development and applications for statisticians, mathematicians, economists, environmentalists, ecologist, government officials and policy makers.
  • Google Scholar with EIU Electronic JournalsResearch Help
    Search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. Use the Get Full Text @ EIU link to access Booth Library`s electronic journals. View this tutorial http://booth.eiu.edu/gscholarsettings to learn how to set Google Scholar preferences for EIU journals in the generic Google Scholar.
  • GreenFile Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
  • Household Products Database Open Access
    Lists health effects from Material Safety Data Sheets (MSDS) provided by the manufacturers for over 4,000 consumer brands. Research products by name, category or chemical ingredient.
  • JSTOR Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Topics: Broad Range of Disciplines in the Humanities, Social Sciences & Field Sciences
  • Ornithological Worldwide Literature (OWL) Open Access
    OWL is a compilation of citations and abstracts from the worldwide journals, conference proceedings, reports, and doctoral dissertations that pertain to the science of ornithology.(Generally 1953-present)
  • PLoS (Public Library of Science) Biology Open Access
    Peer reviewed articles on biological topics
  • Readers' Guide Retrospective
    Index to Popular Magazines | 1890 to 1982 | Some Linked to Fulltext Articles
  • Salem Science Online
    Contains: Encyclopedia of Environmental Issues & Encyclopedia of Global Issues