Eastern Illinois University Logo
Booth Library | Gender/Race/Sexuality Studies |

Databases

Home

Your Account

    Today: Noon - 1am

  • Monday: 8am - 1am
  • Tuesday: 8am - 1am
  • Wednesday: 8am - 1am
  • Thursday: 8am - 1am
  • Friday: 8am - 5pm

Calendar of Hours

Books and Videos

Articles

Journals

Resources by Subject

Contact us

Communication & Mass Media Complete
Gale Artemis Literary Sources
Humanities International Complete
JSTOR
CINAHL Plus with Full Text
JSTOR
Philosopher's Index
SciFinder
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
GeoRef
Academic Search Complete
JSTOR
PsycInfo
PsycInfo
America: History and Life
ERIC/EBSCO
Humanities International Complete
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
Biosis Previews
Military & Government Collection
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
Academic Search Complete
SPORTDiscus
Historical Abstracts
Biological & Agricultural Index Plus
Hospitality & Tourism Complete
ERIC/EBSCO
Gale Artemis Literary Sources
Academic Search Complete
JSTOR
Music Index Online
ERIC/EBSCO
Gale Artemis Literary Sources

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  R  S  T  U  V W   Z




Gender/Race/Sexuality Studies Librarian
Need help?

Gender/Race/Sexuality Studies Databases

Top Picks

  • Illinois Digital Newspaper Collection Open Access
    Historic Illinois Newspapers | 1831-1975 | Urbana Daily Courier | Sangamo Journal | University of Illinois collegiate newspaper The Daily Illini | And More
  • Illinois General Assembly Open Access
    Current Information | Bill Status | Full Text of Current and Pending Legislation | Voting Records | Public Acts | Illinois Compiled Statutes | Illinois Constitution | Members & Committees | Transcripts for Senate & House | Legislative Reports and More
  • Illinois Sanborn Insurance Maps
    Insurance Maps of Illinois Towns and Cities from 1867 to 1970 | Placement of Homes and Businesses | Building Sizes and Addresses | Property Boundaries, etc.
  • Illinois.gov Open Access
    Official State of Illinois Web Portal | Find State Agency Information by Topic and Agency | Programs | Services | Contact Information
  • In Motion: The African-American Migration Experience Open Access
    The Web site is organized around thirteen defining migrations in America | Illustrations | Maps | Lesson Plans | Related Web Sites
  • International Monetary Fund eLibrary Data Open Access
    Data and Statistics | International Finance | Domestic Finance | Economics | International Payments | Inflation | Exchange Rates | Interest rates | Banking | Prices | Production
  • IsisCB Explore Open Access
    A research tool for the history of science, whose core dataset comes from bibliographical citations in the Isis Bibliography of the History of Science. The IsisCB currently contains 40 years of citation data from 1974 to 2014.
  • Issues and Controversies On File
    This database combines analysis and explanations of opposing points of view for current and historical events. It includes chronologies, illustrations, maps, tables, sidebars, bibliographies and contact information.

Subject Specific

Interdisciplinary and Related

  • 19th Century UK Periodicals Series I: New Readerships & Series II: Empire (Gale)
    (Primary Sources) Topics: Women's | Children's | Humour | Leisure/Sport | Travel and Anthropology | Economics | Missionary and Colonial
  • America: History and Life Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Topics: United States History | Pre-Colonial Era to Present | Canadian History
  • American History in Video
    (Primary/Secondary Sources) Streaming Video | United States History | Documentaries | Archival Footage | Newsreels | Public Affairs Footage
  • American Periodicals Series Online
    Topics: American Magazines | 1740`s - Early 1900`s
  • Clase and Periodica
    Scholarly Articles | Spanish, Portuguese, French, and English Languages | 24 Latin American and Caribbean Countries
  • Filmakers Online Library
    Streaming Video | Race and Gender | Human Rights | Globalization and Global Studies | Multiculturalism | Criminal Justice | Social Justice | Environmental Issues | Bioethics | Political Science | Current Events | Psychology | Arts | Literature
  • Google Scholar with EIU Electronic JournalsResearch Help
    Search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. Use the Get Full Text @ EIU link to access Booth Library`s electronic journals. View this tutorial http://booth.eiu.edu/gscholarsettings to learn how to set Google Scholar preferences for EIU journals in the generic Google Scholar.
  • Historical Abstracts Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Topics: World History | Excluding the United States and Canada
  • JSTOR Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Topics: Broad Range of Disciplines in the Humanities, Social Sciences & Field Sciences
  • Kanopy Streaming Video
    Kanopy is a video streaming solution for colleges offering a "Netflix-like" user experience and a broad selection of over 26,000 documentaries, feature films and training videos from thousands of producers. Touching on all topics, featured producers in Kanopy's collection include Criterion Collection, PBS, HBO, The Video Project, New Day Films, The Great Courses, California Newsreel, Kino Lorber, Media Education Foundation, First Run Features, BBC, and many more. Films can be watched from anywhere, anytime by all staff and students.
  • Making of America (Cornell University) Open Access
    Fulltext Articles | Primary Sources | American Social History | Roughly 1800-1925
  • Making of America (University of Michigan) Open Access
    Fulltext Books | Primary Sources | Education | Religion | History | Sociology | Technology | Science | Roughly 1800-1925
  • New World Cinema: Major Independent Features and Shorts, 1990 to Present
    Streaming Video | 200 Award Winning Feature Films | 50 Award Winning Short Films | Leading Independent Distributors | Presented at Major Film Festivals
  • Newspaper Source/EBSCO
    Fulltext Articles | U. S and International Newspapers
  • PapersFirst
    Citations for papers presented at worldwide meetings, conferences, expositions, workshops, congresses and symposia. Papers1st contains a separate record for each paper listed in a Proceedings1st record (October 1993 to the present). Updated monthly.
  • Project Muse Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Topics: Literature and Criticism | History | Visual and Performing Arts | Theater | Cultural Studies | Education | Philosophy | Religion | Political Science | Gender Studies | Social Sciences.
  • Readers' Guide Retrospective
    Index to Popular Magazines | 1890 to 1982 | Some Linked to Fulltext Articles
  • Scopus
    Trial

    Peer-reviewed research | Citations and abstracts | Science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities | Search for cited references and author and affiliation profiles | Data from over 22,000 journals and over 150,000 books | Track, analyze, and visualize scholarly research | Trial through Oct. 12
  • SpringerLink Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Full-text E-books and Book Chapters | Publication Dates from 2005-2018
    Peer Reviewed Journals (Some Fulltext)
  • Voyages: The Trans-Atlantic Slave Trade Database Open Access
    Records of 35,000 Slaving Voyages | 1514 to 1866
  • Women's Studies Collection Open Access
    The collection is housed at The Women's Resource Center (WRC) which is located in the basement of Stevenson Hall.
  • Womenwatch Open Access
    United Nations documents on women, country information, statistics, etc.
  • World History in Video
    Streaming Video | Explore Human History | Global in Scope | War | Natural Disasters | Space Exploration | Globalization