Eastern Illinois University Logo
Booth Library | Technology |

Databases

Home

Your Account

    Today: 8am - 5pm

  • Tuesday: 8am - 5pm
  • Wednesday: 8am - 5pm
  • Thursday: 8am - 5pm
  • Friday : Closed
  • Saturday : Closed

Calendar of Hours

Books and Videos

Articles

Journals

Resources by Subject

Contact us

JSTOR
Hospitality & Tourism Complete
ERIC/EBSCO
SPORTDiscus
JSTOR
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
Music Index Online
Humanities International Complete
SciFinder
Academic Search Complete
Biological & Agricultural Index Plus
Academic Search Complete
JSTOR
Humanities International Complete
ERIC/EBSCO
Gale Artemis Literary Sources
PsycInfo
Academic Search Complete
PsycInfo
Biosis Previews
CINAHL Plus with Full Text
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
JSTOR
Gale Artemis Literary Sources
Gale Artemis Literary Sources
Communication & Mass Media Complete
Philosopher's Index
America: History and Life
GeoRef
Historical Abstracts
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  R  S  T  U  V W   Z




Todd Bruns
Technology Librarian
Need help? tabruns@eiu.edu

Technology Databases

Top Picks

  • Facts on File Dictionary of Earth Science
    Online Dictionary | Earth Science Terminology
  • Farm, Field and Fireside Collection Open Access
    Historically significant U.S. farm weeklies published in the late nineteenth and early twentieth centuries
  • FDsys Open Access
    Code of Federal Regulations | Compilation of Presidential Documents | Congressional Bills, Documents, Hearings, Reports | Congressional Record | Constitutional Analysis | Economic Indicators | Federal Register | Public and Private Laws | United States Code | United States Courts Opinions
  • FedStats Open Access
    U. S. Government Information | Access All Statistical Information | 100 Agencies | Topics A-Z
  • Filmakers Online Library
    Streaming Video | Race and Gender | Human Rights | Globalization and Global Studies | Multiculturalism | Criminal Justice | Social Justice | Environmental Issues | Bioethics | Political Science | Current Events | Psychology | Arts | Literature
  • Films on Demand
    Streaming Video | Family and Consumer Science | Nursing
  • Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia
    Online Encyclopedia | General Topics

Subject Specific

Interdisciplinary and Related

  • Academic Search Complete Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Topics: Broad Subject Coverage | Area Studies | Ethnic & Multicultural Studies | General Sciences | Social Sciences | Law | Politics & Government | Women`s Studies | Popular Culture
  • Digital Image Collections Open Access
    Various digital photograph resources either created by or licensed to Booth Library.
  • Dissertations and Theses (WorldCat)
    Over 8 million records representing all dissertations, theses and published material based on theses and dissertations cataloged in WorldCat.
  • Google Scholar with EIU Electronic JournalsResearch Help
    Search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. Use the Get Full Text @ EIU link to access Booth Library`s electronic journals. View this tutorial http://booth.eiu.edu/gscholarsettings to learn how to set Google Scholar preferences for EIU journals in the generic Google Scholar.
  • Homeland Security Digital Library
    U.S. Policy and Strategy documents relevant to current issues in homeland security.
  • How Products are Made Open Access
    Explains and details the manufacturing process of a wide variety of products. The site provides step by step descriptions of the assembly and manufacturing process. There is related information for each product including how the item works, who invented the product and possible future developments.