Eastern Illinois University Logo
Booth Library | Economics |

Databases

Home

Your Account

    Today: Noon - 1am

  • Monday: 8am - 1am
  • Tuesday: 8am - 1am
  • Wednesday: 8am - 1am
  • Thursday: 8am - 1am
  • Friday: 8am - 5pm

Calendar of Hours

Books and Videos

Articles

Journals

Resources by Subject

Contact us

Academic Search Complete
Philosopher's Index
Music Index Online
Humanities International Complete
CINAHL Plus with Full Text
ERIC/EBSCO
SciFinder
Academic Search Complete
JSTOR
Academic Search Complete
Gale Artemis Literary Sources
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
PsycInfo
Biological & Agricultural Index Plus
JSTOR
GeoRef
Gale Artemis Literary Sources
Military & Government Collection
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
America: History and Life
SPORTDiscus
ERIC/EBSCO
ERIC/EBSCO
Historical Abstracts
Hospitality & Tourism Complete
Communication & Mass Media Complete
JSTOR
JSTOR
PsycInfo
Gale Artemis Literary Sources
Biosis Previews
PubMed with EIU Electronic Journals
Humanities International Complete

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  R  S  T  U  V W   Z




Sarah Johnson
Economics Librarian
Need help? sljohnson2@eiu.edu

Economics Databases

Top Picks

Subject Specific

Interdisciplinary and Related

  • Cabell's Directories of Publishing Opportunities in Business
    These directories help you select journals in the areas of Accounting, Economics & Finance, Management, and Marketing that are most likely to publish your manuscript. Includes extensive information on the style and format of most Business journals.
  • EconPapers Open Access
    Over 450,000 Working Papers | Access Varies | Some Free | Some Require Subscription
  • Global Newsstream
    Newspapers | US, Canadian, and Other International News | Includes current New York Times & Wall Street Journal | Newswires and News Blogs | Business, Political, Social, Entertainment Topics | 1980 to present for some titles
  • Google Scholar with EIU Electronic JournalsResearch Help
    Search across many disciplines and sources: peer-reviewed papers, theses, books, abstracts and articles, from academic publishers, professional societies, preprint repositories, universities and other scholarly organizations. Use the Get Full Text @ EIU link to access Booth Library`s electronic journals. View this tutorial http://booth.eiu.edu/gscholarsettings to learn how to set Google Scholar preferences for EIU journals in the generic Google Scholar.
  • Historical Statistics of the United States : Earliest Times to the Present : Millennial Edition
    Published in 2006, this resource provides access to statistical data on American social, behavioral, humanistic, and natural sciences - including economics, government, finance, sociology, demography, education, law, natural resources, climate, religion, international migration and trade.
  • JSTOR Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Topics: Broad Range of Disciplines in the Humanities, Social Sciences & Field Sciences
  • Mergent FIS
    US company data | International company data | Annual reports
  • Morningstar Investment Research Center
    Real-time access to data | Independent analysis | Stocks| Mutual funds | Exchange-traded funds | Closed-end funds
    Limited to ONE user at a time. Please log out when you are finished
  • RIA Checkpoint (You must be in the library building to use this database)
    Tax and financial data
  • Scopus
    Trial

    Peer-reviewed research | Citations and abstracts | Science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities | Search for cited references and author and affiliation profiles | Data from over 22,000 journals and over 150,000 books | Track, analyze, and visualize scholarly research | Trial through Oct. 12
  • SpringerLink Includes Peer Reviewed Content
    Full-text E-books and Book Chapters | Publication Dates from 2005-2018
    Peer Reviewed Journals (Some Fulltext)
  • Women Working, 1870-1930 Open Access
    Explores women's roles in the US economy between the Civil War and the Great Depression | Harvard University Open Collections Project