Eastern Illinois University Logo
Booth Library |

Subject Librarians

Home

Your Account

    Today: 8am - 1am

  • Thursday: 8am - 1am
  • Friday: 8am - 5pm
  • Saturday: 9am - 5pm
  • Sunday: Noon - 1am
  • Monday: 8am - 1am

Calendar of Hours

Books and Videos

Articles

Journals

Resources by Subject

Contact us

Booth Library reference librarians are research experts in the various fields of study offered at Eastern Illinois University. Students in particular academic areas are encouraged to get to know their librarian, who can help with understanding research, finding the best resources, locating materials in the library, citing particular sources and more.

Subject Librarians by Name


Order by Subject

David Bell dsbell@eiu.edu (217) 581-7547 Journalism
Kinesiology & Sports Studies
Physics
Recreation Administration
Theatre Arts
Steve Brantley jsbrantley@eiu.edu (217) 581-6072 Communication Studies
Media & Film
Political Science
Todd Bruns tabruns@eiu.edu (217) 581-8381 Technology
Ellen Corrigan ekcorrigan@eiu.edu (217) 581-8456 Art
Janice Derr jmderr@eiu.edu (217) 581-5090 Business
Kirstin Duffin kduffin@eiu.edu (217) 581-6006 Biological Sciences
Chemistry
Geology/Geography
Sarah Johnson sljohnson2@eiu.edu (217) 581-7538 Economics
Foreign Languages
Mathematics & Computer Science
Stacey Knight-Davis slknight@eiu.edu (217) 581-7549 Health Studies
Nursing
Michele McDaniel mkmcdaniel@eiu.edu (217) 581-6099 Counseling and Student Development
Curriculum Collection
Early Childhood, Elementary, and Middle Level Education
Educational Leadership
Juvenile Collection
Secondary Education and Foundations
Special Education
Student Teaching
Bill Schultz wnschultz@eiu.edu (217) 581-8457 Anthropology/Sociology
Music
Psychology
Brad Tolppanen bptolppanen@eiu.edu (217) 581-6061 Africana Studies
History
Military Science
Karen Whisler klwhisler@eiu.edu (217) 581-7551 Communication Disorders and Sciences
Electronic Resources
English
Family and Consumer Sciences
Government Documents
Latin American Studies
Library Sciences
Philosophy
Reference Materials
Women's Studies